The Association Maurice Utrillo was created in November 1963 by the artist's wife Lucie UTRILLO-VALORE and Jean FABRIS

The Association manages an important documentary fund on Maurice Utrillo, Suzanne Valadon, André Utter and Lucie Valore (correspondences, photographies…) and a library of several thousand works on Art History, and catalogs of exhibitions and auctions since 1914. A large part is deposited in the National Archives of Pierrefitte sur Seine and digitized to allow a better exploitation, too, we are continuously looking for new and original documents to complete our knowledge.

Our offices are currently located in the Maurice Utrillo Cultural Center in downtown Pierrefitte sur Seine. Several permanent staff work there who classify and manage our computer database but who, above all, respond to numerous copyright requests., of exhibitions and those concerning the authentications which are the subject of prior information research.

The Association has also initiated a few years ago a Committee of competent members chaired by Hélène Bruneau, Holder of moral rights, who deliberates during regular sessions on works submitted to their expertise by individuals or professionals of the art market.

 This important work is essential to the promotion and respect of the work of these artists.

L'Association Maurice Utrillo a été créée en novembre 1963 par l'épouse de l'artiste Madame Lucie UTRILLO-VALORE et Monsieur Jean FABRIS

L’Association gère un important fonds documentaire sur Maurice Utrillo, Suzanne Valadon, André Utter et Lucie Valore (correspondances, photographies…) et une bibliothèque de plusieurs milliers d’ouvrages sur l’Histoire de l’Art, et de catalogues d’expositions et de ventes aux enchères depuis 1914. Une grande partie est déposée aux Archives Nationales de Pierrefitte sur Seine et numérisée pour permettre une meilleure exploitation, aussi, nous sommes continuellement à la recherche de documents inédits et originaux afin de compléter nos connaissances.

Nos bureaux sont actuellement installés au sein du Centre culturel Maurice Utrillo dans le centre-ville de Pierrefitte sur Seine. Y travaillent plusieurs permanents qui classent et gèrent notre base de données informatiques mais qui surtout répondent aux nombreuses demandes de copyright, d’expositions et celles concernant les authentifications qui font l’objet de recherche d’informations préalables.

L’Association a aussi initié depuis quelques années un Comité réunissant des membres compétents présidé par Hélène Bruneau, détentrice du Droit moral, qui délibère lors de sessions régulières sur des œuvres soumises à leur expertise par des particuliers ou des professionnels du marché de l’art.

 Ce travail important est essentiel à la promotion et au respect de l’œuvre de ces artistes.